Abstract submission guidelines

Please send your abstracts to the workshop’s email: aldrussia@technolog.edu.ru

Volume: one or two full pages

Language: Russian or English

File format: DOC, DOCX, ODT

Page style: A4, portrait orientation, all margins 2 cm

Paragraph style: centred for the title, list of authors, list of affiliations, email of the presenting author, figure captions, table column headings and table data cells; aligned to the left for table captions and table row headings; justified with first line indent 1.25 cm for the main text; no space above or below paragraph; single line spacing

Character style: Times New Roman, 12 pt (10 or 8 pt acceptable for table cells), pair kerning; boldface, uppercase in title (except chemical formulas and similar items); regular face and case elsewhere

Structure:

title

list of authors (separated by commas; presenting author’s name underlined; affiliation numbers indicated in superscript after each name and separated by commas if more than one; affiliation numbers not needed if there is only one author or only one affiliation)

list of affiliations (each on a new line comprising the number in superscript, a space character and comma-separated names of the organisation, city and country; numbers not needed if there is only one author or only one affiliation)

email of the presenting author (followed by an empty line)

text of the abstract

list of references (preceded by an empty line; each on a new line)

Figures: centred; followed by a caption on a new line comprising the word ‘Figure’, the number in the order of appearance, an en dash and the caption text; empty lines before the figure and after the caption

Tables: spanning the entire paragraph width; preceded by a caption on its own line comprising the word ‘Table’, the number in the order of appearance, an en dash and the caption text; empty lines before the caption and after the table; all borders black, 0.5 pt

Formulas: centred (by inserting a tab stop); numbered in the order of appearance; number aligned to the right on the same line as the formula itself (by inserting a tab stop); empty lines before and after the formula

References in the text: numbered in the order of appearance; numbers (or lists of numbers separated by commas or joint by en dashes) enclosed in square brackets and preceded by a space character

References in the list: the number in square brackets, a space character and the following items separated by commas: all authors (if four or less) or first free authors followed by ‘et al.’ (otherwise), publication name (italicised if the cited work is a contribution, such as an article or chapter), city and publisher (for a book, separated by a colon), editor (for an edited book, preceded by ‘ed. by’), year, volume (if needed, preceded by ‘vol.’), issue (if needed, preceded by ‘no.’), pages (for a contribution, preceded by ‘p.’, may be replaced by an article number preceded by ‘art.’ or any other analogue)

Presentation guidelines

Contribution types: plenary lecture, oral report, poster

Oral report by video link will be available for those whose travel to Russia may be impossible because of epidemiological restrictions

Language: Russian or English

Duration, including discussion: 40 min (plenary lecture), 20 min (oral report)

Presentation file format: PPT, PPTX, PDF, TIFF

Poster file format: PDF, A0, portrait orientation, structure loosely the same as that of an abstract, font size at least 20 pt

Правила подачи тезисов

Просим направлять тезисы докладов по адресу электронной почты конференции: aldrussia@technolog.edu.ru.

Объём: одна или две полные страницы.

Язык: русский или английский.

Формат файла: DOC, DOCX, ODT.

Свойства страницы: A4, портретная ориентация, все поля 2 см.

Свойства абзаца: выравнивание по центру для заглавия, списка авторов, списка мест работы, адреса электронной почты докладчика, заголовков рисунков, заголовков столбцов и ячеек с данными в таблицах; выравнивание по левому краю для заголовков таблиц и заголовков строк в таблицах; выравнивание по ширине с отступом первой строки 1.25 см для основного текста; без интервала до и после абзаца; междустрочный интервал одинарный.

Свойства шрифта: Times New Roman, 12 пт (10 или 8 пт допускается для таблиц), кернинг; название — жирными заглавными буквами (кроме химических формул и других подобных обозначений); остальное — буквами обычного размера и жирности.

Структура:

заглавие;

список авторов (через запятую; имя докладчика подчёркивается; номера мест работы указываются верхним индексом после каждого имени и разделяются запятыми, если их несколько; номера мест работы не нужны, если указан только один автор или только одно место работы);

список мест работы (каждое на отдельной строке, включающей номер верхним индексом, пробел и разделённые запятыми названия организации, города и страны; номера не нужны, если указан только один автор или только одно место работы);

адрес электронной почты докладчика (после которого вставляется пустая строка);

текст тезисов;

список источников (перед которым вставляется пустая строка; каждая ссылка на источник на отдельной строке).

Рисунки: выравниваются по ширине; за рисунком на отдельной строке вставляется заголовок, включающий слово «рисунок», номер в порядке появления, тире и текст заголовка; перед рисунком и после заголовка вставляются пустые строки.

Таблицы: занимают всю ширину абзаца; включающий слово «таблица», номер в порядке появления, тире и текст заголовка; перед заголовком и после таблицы вставляются пустые строки; все границы чёрные, 0.5 пт.

Формулы: выравниваются по центру (при помощи знака табуляции); нумеруются в порядке появления; номер выравнивается по правому краю на той же строке, на которой находится сама формула (при помощи знака табуляции); до и после формулы вставляются пустые строки.

Ссылки в тексте: нумеруются в порядке появления; номера (или списки номеров, разделённых запятыми или соединённых тире) заключаются в квадратные скобки и отделяются пробелом от предшествующего текста.

Ссылки в списке источников: номер в квадратных скобках, пробел и следующие элементы через запятую: все авторы (если их четыре или меньше) либо первые три автора и слова «и др.» или ‘et al.’ (в противном случае), заглавие издания (курсивом, если цитируемая работа является составной частью издания, например статьёй или главой), город или издатель (для книг, разделяются двоеточием), редактор (для книг под редакцией, после слов «под ред.» или ‘ed. by’), год, том (при необходимости, после обозначения «т.» или ‘vol.’), выпуск (при необходимости, после обозначения № или ‘no.’), страницы (для составной части издания, после обозначения «с.» или ‘p.’, могут быть заменены номером статьи после обозначения «ст.» или ‘art.’ или другим аналогом).

Правила представления докладов

Типы докладов: пленарная лекция, устный доклад, стендовый доклад.

Участники, не имеющие возможности приехать в Россию из-за эпидемиологических ограничений, смогут представить устный доклад посредством видеосвязи.

Язык: русский или английский.

Длительность (включая обсуждение): 40 мин (пленарная лекция), 20 мин (устный доклад).

Формат файла со слайдами: PPT, PPTX, PDF, TIFF.

Формат файла со стендом: PDF, A0, портретная ориентация, структура примерно соответствует структуре тезисов доклада, размер шрифта не менее 20 пт.