General information

The 3rd International Workshop ‘Atomic Layer Deposition Russia 2021’ (ALD Russia 2021) will be held at the Saint-Petersburg State Institute of Technology from 27 to 30 September 2021. That will be the 3rd such event in the series that started in Moscow in 2015 and continued in Saint Petersburg in 2017.

The workshop will mark the 90th anniversary of the birth of Stanislav Ivanovich Koltsov (1931–2003), whose pioneering studies in 1960s laid the foundation of molecular layering, the method of synthesis of surface compounds and thin films widely known today as atomic layer deposition (ALD).

All scholars interested in ALD are welcome to attend the event and submit their latest results on any aspect of ALD, including its chemical foundations, new materials and processes, industrial applications and instrumentation.

The topic of the workshop is the current state of research in the field of atomic layer deposition and commercialisation of its results.

Общая информация

III Международный семинар «Атомно-слоевое осаждение: Россия, 2021» (АСО-Россия-2021) пройдёт в Санкт-Петербургском государственном технологическом институте (техническом университете) с 27 по 30 сентября 2021 г. Это будет третье такое мероприятие в серии, начавшейся в Москве в 2015 г. и продолжившейся в Санкт-Петербурге в 2017 г.

Семинар будет приурочен к 90-летию со дня рождения Станислава Ивановича Кольцова (1931—2003), чьи новаторские исследования в 1960-е заложили основу молекулярного наслаивания — метода синтеза поверхностных соединений и тонких плёнок, широко известного в настоящее время как атомно-слоевое осаждение (АСО).

Приглашаем всех исследователей, интересующихся АСО, принять участие в семинаре и представить результаты своих недавних работ по любому аспекту АСО, включая химические основы метода, новые материалы и процессы, промышленные приложения и оборудование.

Тематика конференции охватывает современное состояние исследований в области атомно-слоевого осаждения и коммерциализацию их результатов.